Looks like I’m off to court again.

It might not be quite what my sister describes as #thuglife (yes it does include a hashtag ;)) but it is really important to me and to so many other deaf and other disabled people out there! To find out about my determination to fight against the government on changes to the disabled students allowance, read more here :http://ndcscampaigns.com/2015/01/16/legal-action-on-disabled-students-allowance/. Yep you read it right, I am challenging the government, which is both terrifying and exciting. I honestly worry about what i would do without the right support in place for higher education, university is something I have always dreamed of. I am not going to let the changes to DSA stop me or any other disabled student from having the same opportunities that we deserve!

More soon, watch this space 😉

One thought on “Looks like I’m off to court again.

Leave a Reply

